About Me

My name is Kelley Davies.  I am a 28-year-old native of Chesapeake, Va.  I graduated from Quinnipiac University in Hamden, Conn. in May 2011.  I majored in print journalism with a minor in fine arts-studio.  In addition to being a full-time undergraduate student at Quinnipiac, I also played Division I women's ice hockey for the university.  I continued my ice hockey career after college as I was selected to play professional women's ice hockey for Austria's Neuberg Highlanders for the 2011-2012 and 2012-2013 seasons.  After my time in Austria, I attended graduate school at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, Va.  I recently graduated with a Master in Architecture degree.  I met my husband, Michael Schmieder in Austria, as he played on the men's ice hockey team at the same rink as the Neuberg Highlanders.  I brought him back to the United States to live with me.  We currently reside in Alexandria, Virginia and continue to play both roller and ice hockey twice a week.  

I started playing roller hockey when I was six years old in Virginia Beach, Va.  I switched to ice hockey when I was 10 years old after a local ice rink opened near my house.  I played on an all-boys squad until I turned 14.  I began playing on both my boys team in Virginia and a girls team in Raleigh, N.C.  Traveling became an issue for my parents and I, so I decided to leave home and attend a preparatory school in Connecticut during my last three years of high school.  I received an ice hockey scholarship to play for The Gunnery's girls ice hockey team in Washington, Conn.  Although my true passion was ice hockey, I also developed an interest for other sports.  In addition to playing ice hockey, I played soccer and lacrosse for The Gunnery Highlanders.  After high school, I decided to attend Quinnipiac and play collegiate women's ice hockey.


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP